New here? Sign Up Have an account?

An interesting journey

Male (67) looking for Female Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

5'8" average build, dark shorter hair glasses. Easy to get along with with a stable professional creative career. As luck would have it I have an open mind and anxious to discover life and the hidden treasures. I'm a pretty ordinary guy that is easy to look at but you could pass me in the street without a second look. I was encouraged to look at the lifestyle by a very close female friend and so here I am. I enjoy a persons mind and love to support and encourage positive growth. I am not so interested in drama and know there should probably be a lot less of it in the world. Age is not as important to ma as it is to many others but I respect their opinions and believe they should respect mine. I do know that as I age I feel far more in control of life rather than life controlling me.
So I am here to chat for now and perhaps meet someone. Saying that I did meantion a close friend well I am not married ..... but I would consider this lady my wife. So perhaps this search is for the two of us. One step after the other I guess and we shall see where this goes.
Looking at this site now and perhaps change my profile when I have a better idea of how the site works.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height173 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairNone
Best featureButt
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller, Adult
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsTry anything at least once
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Sports, Technical
Idea of funLIFE is fun
HobbiesReading, Learning, TV, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Fishing, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeIs to discover the best me I can be and help others to find the potential inside themselves to make a better future.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerIt is a balance of many attributes but also an understanding that others around you have qualities they are trying to balance as well.
On the first datePass on this question for now.